All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Jennsnina

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
07/21/2018        3.51      Biddeford Pool Maine, USA East
Super easy access (short carry from the car to the shore, and several easy sand or gravel entries). Very protected from the surge at every tide level. Starts out very shallow (3m sand, lots of flounders), then quickly drops to 6m. Great for the beginners in our group. We will come back and explore further!
07/16/2018        3.35      Fort McClary Maine, USA East
Easy parking, $4 per person park entrance fee, public bathrooms, maintained grounds. When the tide is coming in, there is a moderate current from the right to the left. We found that the viz improved a lot at high slack tide (from 5m to 10m). On a Sunday in July no other drivers, few visitors. We spent the whole day, four dives between low, high, and again low tide. Lush vegetation, many lobsters and crabs. Very few fishes. Only one close motorboat the whole day. Easy underwater navigation.
05/06/2018        3.00      Seal Rocks New Hampshire, USA East
One hour parking limit and rather inaccessible at low tide. We tried to dive there today, but we came during low tide and while getting down to the water during high tide is already challenging, during low tide it requires a 100 yard climb over seaweed covered rocks. We picked another location further up in Maine for today. We will try again during high tide.
05/06/2018        3.41      Nubble Light Maine, USA East
Easy entry, compared to most rocky coasts. One big inclined plateau allows to walk all the way down to the water, even at low tide. Parking is right at the top of this plateau. Couldn't be easier (I'm in my mid 50s). No diving on Sundays - inconsiderate divers ruined it for the rest of us. Restrooms in the welcome center of this small park. No fees, donations welcome. 42F water, 30+ feet vis, kelp, lobster, starfish, crabs in all sizes, Raven fish.
05/06/2018        3.00      Pulpit Rock New Hampshire, USA East
One hour parking limit and rather inaccessible at low tide. We tried to dive there today, but we came during low tide and while getting down to the water during high tide is already challenging, during low tide it requires a 100 yard climb over seaweed covered rocks. We picked another location further up in Maine for today. We will try again during high tide.
11/26/2017        3.41      Crystal River Florida, USA East
NOT a scuba site. We went snorkeling and had a blast. The outfitters dump 50 -100 snorkelers at 8 and at 10 for 15 minutes each near Banana Island. We went between the scheduled mass events and had a dozen Manatees who wanted to interact with us all to ourselves!
11/26/2017        3.25      Blue Heron Bridge Florida, USA East
Very murky - the lifeguard told us that the locks are open since the hurricane and that makes the water murky. Visibility was an estimated 1 - 2 ft, so we didn't bother to go in.
11/20/2017        3.00      Lauderdale by the Sea Florida, USA East
We went there today to enjoy some easy shore diving, but the wind was too strong whipping up too much surf (ENE 17/25 kts). Parking was plenty, $2 per hour, 3 hour max right at the beach, it would have been a nice access with a short walk and benches to gear up.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2019 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.