All Reviewers
Home

The ShoreDiving Reviews of
 Dan Ford

Click the Average for the complete review!

 

Review Date       AVG       ShoreDiving Site
07/20/2012        3.27      Daaibooi Curacao, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here on two occasions in July, 2012. Fairly easy entry, although like most sites in Curacao there is a section of broken coral to navigate upon entering the water. Calm water. Some sections of healthy coral along both sides of the cove. Sea life of note included 2 spotted Eagle Rays, sea snakes, eels, and one very aggressive barracuda.
07/20/2012        3.30      Playa Lagun Curacao, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here on two occasions in July, 2012. Fairly easy entry. Calm water. Very healthy coral along both sides of the cove. Sea life of note included an octopus, the dreaded lion fish, eels, and many sea wasps.
07/20/2012        3.45      Grote Knip Curacao, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here on two occasions in July, 2012. Fairly easy entry, although it seems that most beaches in Curacao have a section of broken coral you need to navigate when entering the water. Reef along left side of cove and just outside the cove in good condition. Beware of cliff jumpers on your way out. Sea life of note included the dreaded lion fish, barracuda, and squid.
07/20/2012        3.00      Saint Marie Curacao, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here in July, 2012. This reef is in front of Karakter restaurant within Coral Estates. Due to construction you can only access the site when the restaurant is open. Not great for snorkeling. Difficult entry, a lot of chop, and not much to see.
07/20/2012        3.27      Port Marie Curacao, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here in July, 2012. Easiest entry is from ladder off the dock. The dive shop manager was helpful in directing us to best area for snorkeling. The reef balls form an arc, and if you follow the arc to the right you will come to an area of fairly healthy coral at about 15' depth. Per the dive shop there was an octopus on the reef but I didn't see it. No sea life of note other than the usual cast of characters.
07/20/2012        3.67      Windsock Bonaire North, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here in July, 2012. Easy entry. Very healthy coral right off shore. Sea life of note included squid and an eel.
07/20/2012        4.18      Bachelor's Beach Bonaire South, ABC Islands
Snorkeled here in July, 2012. Very easy entry. Calm water. Very healthy coral right off shore. Great visibility, although the reef drops off dramatically. Probably very good for diving.
09/24/2008        3.46      Boca Catalina Aruba, ABC Islands
We snorkeled here 5 times in early August, 2008. I was pleasantly surprised by the abundance and variety of sea life. We saw 6 sea turtles in one day, 2 octopi, many squid, several eels and sea snakes, one barracuda, French angelfish, trumpet fish, traffic light parrot fish and many other varieties of fish. My wife and I would go early in the morning (8 am) and then come back later with our kids. Morning seems to be the best opportunity to see turtles. When you go later in the day, you're sharing the site with the charter boats. Per the advice of this site, we left our car doors open with no valuables, and no one bothered us. The site is in a very nice residential area, right in front of Ocean 105. I highly recommend this site for all levels of snorkelers.


Home
  Search  About You  |  About Us  |  Contact ShoreDiving.com

 

Copyright 2000-2017 ShoreDiving.com, LLC. tm All rights reserved.
Please read and understand the
Disclaimer concerning information contained in this site.